Our 2020/21 Committee


Chair - Bruce Raeburn

Bruce has come out of retirement to captain MLCN again. He is actively involved with riperian repair on his property along Toorumbee Creek.

Treasurer - Chris Osborne

Chris has been treasurer for a few years. He ran a chemist business in South West Rocks before concentrating on upriver farming.

Secretary - Chris Halliday

Chris joined the committee in 2016 and is now secretary. He is passionate about protecting our natural heritage and has been restoring his wetlands with the assistance of previous Landcare staff.


Chris is off a dairy/beef farm and so understands farming issues. He has a small hobby farm at Gladstone and is always keen to show off his plantings around his wetlands. Ph 0427 675 181.

General Committee Members:
Alexandra Wyatt
Alex Pic.JPG


Alex has worked in protected area and land management for over 25 years in Metropolitan, Regional and Rural NSW. Originally from Sydney her, introduction to sustainable land management came from a farmer in far western NSW, who kindly told her she needed a reality check.  Grateful for those lessons and armed with her passion for conservation, Alex has been actively engaged with Landcare in  the Northern Tablelands and Macleay Valley. 


Alex moved to the Macleay valley in 2004 from Glen Innes, with her family,  to a bush block she considers to be her own private nature reserve.  Alex joined the Committee in 2019 and hopes to use her skills in land management, ecology, bush regeneration and landscape restoration to benefit Macleay Landcare Network.  

Peter Paine

Peter has been a builder since 1964, having started his own business in 1970. He is very much committed to the environment. Peter's property near Crescent Head is an environmental project where the buildings have been developed to merge with the environment. Peter is also involved with Crescent Head Point Plumber Bush Care.

Cath Ireland

Cath previously worked for NSW National Parks for 34 years. She enjoyed working in bushcare and volunteering whilst working for National Parks and that is why she is on the Macleay Landcare committee, helping to improve the environment.